Family and hysterectomy part 3 

I was so happy to have this healthy fat baby by me and it really did not faze me that I had a hysterectomy.

My husband brought my daughters to see my precious boy William. Oh they where so happy. My children from day one where never jealous and where so excited for me to come home so they can spend quality time with my son. 

I remember I had plenty of visitors, from all the staff from icu to all the staff that where with me in theatre. It felt great the care everyone gave me, and specially my friend today Annatjie who comforted me so much in theatre and checked that I was fine all the time when I was in icu and normal ward,  I feel just that made me feel very strong and boosted my spirit whilst in hospital.

We went home a few days after being in hopital and my boy had jaundice, luckily there was a nurse who brought her light and everything to my house to clear Williams jaundice. 

It was hard being bed and house bound for nearly 6 weeks. 2 weeks of litterly just being able to bath, toilet and bed that’s all. It was a painful journey and scary and confusing but I had my daughters and my son and my husband with me all the time, my children would cheer me up when I cried about my deadly uterus and my husband would listen to me talking about that night for hours, he was a comforter and he still is today. My son slept in my bed from day one, I think I see him as a comforter? 

6 weeks post operations I went to see my Dr, he opened my file and I saw his mouth drop, and I could see in he’s eyes something was bugging him. I imidiatly asked dr what was wrong, he had said to me that when they sent my cervix in for testing they noticed pre cervical cancer and if I still had my cervix it would of taken me in three months. How is that for luck! Doctor said it is actually good that this happened  ( the emergency hysterectomy). 

Today, seven months post opp I am trying to still cope with what happenened, I take one day at a time, I built up lots of hobbies,  I excercise daily, I eat healthy. My lifestyle is slowly changing in a positive way! 

My reason to live: my children and my husband! I love them more than life itself. I am lucky! I am a survivor! 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Kewrites says:

    I love to read that your lifestyle is taking a positive change:-) Lovely pictures of your kids and husband. You are blessed

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Teeniebum says:

      Thank you very much. I am trying very hard to stay positive 🙂 thank you for your kind words .

      Like

  2. kimacracker says:

    You have a wonderful family. 😊

    Like

    1. Teeniebum says:

      Thank you very much 🙂

      Like

  3. Wow, you are one brave mumma with a fighting spirit. I loved finding your blog today and I am so inspired by the love you have for your beautiful kids xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Teeniebum says:

      Thank you so much. I still struggle with Post traumatic stress but I suppose time will heal things…

      Like

Leave a Reply

